Planning Commission

The seven-member Planning Commission is appointed by the City Council to serve four-year terms. The members of the Planning Commission shall be from among residents of the City of Sebastopol or shall be the owner of a business within the City of Sebastopol. The Commission is responsible for making recommendations to the City Council on the General Plan, Zoning Ordinance, Subdivision Ordinance, Cultural Heritage Ordinance, and other ordinances relating to land use, growth, and development review. The Commission also reviews various types of development applications such as Use Permits, Variances, and Subdivisions. The Commission meets on second and fourth Tuesdays of each month at 7:00 P.M. at Sebastopol Youth Annex, 425 Morris Street in Sebastopol.  You can reach the Planning Commission Members through the City of Sebastopol Planning Department (707-823-6167).


Current Planning Commission Members

Commission Member Term Expires
Chair, Evert Fernandez 12/31/2023
Vice Chair, Paul Fritz 12/31/2024
Zachary Douch 12/31/2022
Kathy Oetinger 12/31/2022
Linda Kelley 12/31/2023
Luke Lindenbusch 12/31/2023
Vacant 12/31/2024

Staff Liaison
Kari Svanstrom, Planning Director